Причины Головной боли. Подсказки


Конечно же, легко списывать головные боли на обыденные причины, похмелье или недостаток утренней дозы кофеина. Но вы будете удивлены, когда узнаете, что иногда является причиной на самом деле. Когда понимаешь причину головной боли, сразу становится легче с ней бороться. Ниже описаны причины головных болей и советы по ее устранению.

Causes of Headaches

Остерегайтесь Сыра Чеддер и Колбасных ИзделийОпределенные ферментированные или белковые продукты, например, такие как сыр чеддер, яблочный уксус или соевый соус содержат аминокислоту тирамин которая может служить причиной расширения сосудов и, как следствие - головной боли. Колбасные изделия, такие как салями или болонья содержат не только тирамин, но и нитраты, которые также могут увеличить приток крови в мозг.

Совет – Ведите дневник, чтобы следить за тем, что вы едите и как вы себя чувствуете после того как поели. Если после определенных продуктов болит голова, попробуйте не употреблять их какое-то время. Возможно, это вам поможет.

Плохая Осанка -  Когда вы находитесь в офисе за компьютером, сидите дома у телевизора и т.д., плохая осанка вызывает напряжение в шее и плечах, что также может послужить причиной головной боли. При этом, надо иметь в виду, что если вы сидите у экрана или монитора, причиной головной боли может быть не только неправильная осанка, но и яркий свет, вызывающий напряжение в глазах. 

Совет – Если  вы долгое время находитесь у телевизора или компьютера, сядьте ровно и поддержите поясницу. Постарайтесь не смотреть в монитор слишком долго. Давайте глазам отдохнуть 1-2 минуты каждые 15-20 минут. Если вы чувствуете в глазах сухость и покалывание, воспользуйтесь каплями для глаз чтобы их увлажнить  Еще можно установить монитор таким образом, чтобы верх экрана был чуть-чуть ниже уровня глаз. 

Скрежетание зубамиЕще одной причиной  головной боли может быть то, что вы скрипите зубами во сне. Медицинское название этого явления: «Бруксизм». Причины могут быть самыми разными: стресс, прием каких-либо медикаментов или даже форма челюсти.

Совет – Сходите к стоматологу, чтобы он проверил, нет ли у вас признаков того, что вы скрипите зубами по ночам, не сточены ли у вас зубы. Врач может сделать для вас специальную капу, которая ночью будет защищать ваши зубы.

Слишком Сильно Расслабляетесь -  Когда тяжелая неделя наконец- то подошла к концу, приходит время расслабиться. Но злоупотребление отдыхом иногда может больше навредить чем помочь. Когда спадает напряжение тяжелой недели, уровень стрессовых гормонов падает, что может вызвать бурный выброс нейротрансмиттеров, которые являются химическими «связными» мозга. Эти посланники посылают импульсы в кровеносные сосуды, что заставляет их сузиться, а потом сразу расшириться, вызывая головную боль.

Совет – постарайтесь не спать больше чем 8 часов подряд, даже если это ваш «день отдыха». Попробуйте найти дополнительные варианты отдыха. Постарайтесь распределить моменты отдыха, включая сон, на всю неделю, Если, конечно,  это возможно.

Прочитать Похожие Статьи


Вернуться от Причины Головной боли к Главной Странице

New! Comments

Have your say about what you just read! Leave me a comment in the box below.

Causes of Headaches and Suggested Tips



It’s easy to blame headaches on the usual suspects, such as hangovers or skipping your morning dose of caffeine, but you may be surprised when you find out what the causes of some of your headaches  are. When you find out what causes your headaches, it becomes a lot easier to find the right relief for them. Below are some headache causes and tips to fix them where possible.

Causes of Headaches

Stay Away From Cheddar Cheese and Luncheon Meats – Certain foods such as fermented or aged products like cheddar cheese, cider vinegar and soy sauce contain an amino acid called tyramine that can trigger headaches by constricting and expanding blood vessels. Luncheon meats such as salami and bologna contain both tyramine and preservatives called nitrates, which can increase blood flow to the brain.

Suggested Tip - Use a journal to keep track of what you eat and how your mood is after you eat them.  If you find that certain foods trigger off your headaches, leave them out of your diet for a while and see if it helps.

Poor Posture – Poor posture when you’re in the office in front of your computer, or at home in front of your TV, causes tension in your neck and shoulders and upper back, which can lead to a headache. When you’re in front of your computer or TV, poor posture is not the only thing that can trigger a headache. The bright light from the screens can strain your eyes which also lead to unwanted headaches.

Suggested Tip – Sit up straight and support your lower back when you are sitting for long periods in front of the TV or your computer. Avoid staring at your computer screen or TV set for long periods; try having a 1-2 minute break every 15-20 minutes so your eyes have time to rest.  When you feel your eyes dry up and sting, use eye drops to keep them hydrated. You can also set your computer monitor so the top of the screen to be just slightly below eye level.

Grinding Teeth – If you often have a headache when you wake up in the morning, it might be because you are grinding your teeth while you are sleeping. The medical name for this action is called “bruxism” and it can happen due to stress, medications or poor jaw alignment.

Suggested Tip – You can go for a dentist check-up to see whether there are any signs of tooth grinding or worn-down teeth. Your dentist can make you a custom night guard which will keep your teeth from touching and help realign your bite while you sleep.

Too Much Relaxing – When the long hard week at work has finally come to an end, it’s time to relax during the weekend. But too much relaxing can actually do you more harm than good. As the tension of the week subsides, your levels of stress hormones drop, which can cause a rapid release of neurotransmitters which are the brains chemical “messengers”.  These messengers tend to send impulses to blood vessels, to constrict and then dilate, which in turn then cause a headache.

Suggested Tip – Try to avoid sleeping for more than 8 hours at a time, even though it’s your “relaxing days”. Find additional methods of relaxing during the weekends. Try and spread your relaxing moments, including your sleep, throughout the week if possible.

When is the best time to consult a doctor about your headaches? 


You Might Also Like

Getting over hangovers

Getting Over a Hangover The Natural Way: 6 natural ways to deal with hangovers

Drinking Water

Why Drink More Water5 reasons why you should drink more water

Banana health benefits

When it’s Fruit Time Be a Monkey!: The amazing health benefits of bananas

How to prevent hangovers

How To Prevent Hangovers: 4 things you need to do to prevent a hangover


Return From Causes Of Headaches To Home Page


NOTE: If you would like to add comments on the above article or if you have any personal opinions and experiences about the causes of headaches, we would be grateful and honored if you shared your thoughts and ideas in the "comment" section below. 


New! Comments

Have your say about what you just read! Leave me a comment in the box below.